• Election Results

    Election Results

    MINTURN — When the Town Council is sworn in at Wednesday night’s meeting at Town Hall, there will be three new council members and a fresh face sitting at the mayor’s seat for the first time in 16 years.

    Minturn residents voted Matt Scherr mayor with 116 votes against Hawkeye Flaherty’s 99 votes. Newcomers Terry Armistead (189 votes), Sidney Harrington (163 votes) and Harvey Craig (132 votes) earned seats on the council while George Brodin (89 votes) and Johnie Rosenfeld’s (53 votes) time on the council has come to an end. Read full article